The Glory Has Departed

Lutheran book boxes sent to three African seminaries -
a third one has been sent now.

Norma Boeckler, Artist-in-Residence

The Lutheran Library Publishing Ministry

Bethany Lutheran Worship on
Ustream - Sunday, 10 AM Central Daylight Time.
Wednesdays Romans 1-5 in Greek
7 PM CDT

Saved worship files and Greek lessons are at the live worship link.

email: greg.jackson.edlp@gmail.com,
which works as gregjacksonedlp@gmail.com too.

Luther's Sermons, Lenker Series
Book of Concord Selections
Martin Chemnitz Press Books

Norma A. Boeckler Author's Page

Pastor Gregory L. Jackson's Author's Page
WWG1WGA

I exhort therefore, that, first of all, supplications, prayers, intercessions, and giving of thanks, be made for all men; For kings, and for all that are in authority; that we may lead a quiet and peaceable life in all godliness and honesty. For this is good and acceptable in the sight of God our Saviour; Who will have all men to be saved, and to come unto the knowledge of the truth. 1 Timothy 2:1-4


Thursday, July 16, 2009

If You Like Church and Change, You Will Love "O Come All Ye Faithful"



We loved it.


I am only posting the link to the music video, for obvious reasons.

The mockery displayed in the video is typical of Shrinkers. For example, when the LCMS pastor posted "Because Christmas is not my birthday," he clearly mocked Holy Communion.




---

Anonymous has left a new comment on your post "If You Like Church and Change, You Will Love "O Co...":

The only thing is that by watching this video you are going to lose over 6 minutes of you life that you will never get back. You are much better off reading a couple of Psalms in that time that is otherwise wasted.

However, the ironic thing is that many would find no problem with doing "Oh Come All Ye Faithfull" in that heavy rock style. After all isn't it "becoming all things to all people?" The sobering fact should be clear that Twisted Sister is mocking what is a beautiful Christmas song...and they know it. They (TS) must laugh heartily when many Christians today would actually think they are doing God's will by copying their antics.

Remember the Rock anthem, then Christian rock anthem, then Rock anthem once again, (this time by KISS), called "God Gave Rock and Roll to You?"

God gave rock and roll to you, gave rock and roll to you, put it in the soul of everyone.

Same refrain for every band that has done the song.