The Glory Has Departed

Lutheran book boxes sent to three African seminaries -
a third one has been sent now.

Norma Boeckler, Artist-in-Residence

The Lutheran Library Publishing Ministry

Bethany Lutheran Worship on
Ustream - Sunday, 10 AM Central Daylight Time.
Wednesdays Romans 1-5 in Greek

Saved worship files and Greek lessons are at the live worship link.

which works as too.

Luther's Sermons, Lenker Series
Book of Concord Selections
Martin Chemnitz Press Books

Norma A. Boeckler Author's Page

Pastor Gregory L. Jackson's Author's Page

I exhort therefore, that, first of all, supplications, prayers, intercessions, and giving of thanks, be made for all men; For kings, and for all that are in authority; that we may lead a quiet and peaceable life in all godliness and honesty. For this is good and acceptable in the sight of God our Saviour; Who will have all men to be saved, and to come unto the knowledge of the truth. 1 Timothy 2:1-4

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Note This Factoid from Virtue Online

Jefferts-Schori has decided to resign as presiding bishop
rather than run for a second nine-year term of office.
She has spent lavishly from church funds to sue bishops,
congregations, and laity.

Virtue Online:

As the Huffington Post reported, though her predecessor, Bishop Frank Griswold, chose not to litigate against parishes that left the church over its new emphasis on sexual "diversity," Jefferts Schori spent millions of the national church's funds in litigation against five dioceses, winning most of the legal battles.

Over Jefferts Schori's term, however, Episcopal Church membership has dropped by 12 percent. In 2009, the conservative Anglican Church in North America (ACNA) broke away from the Episcopal Church over substantial issues regarding human sexuality and the authority of the Bible.

SPs Harrison and Schroeder pretend to be Confessional Lutherans
while working with PB Liz Eaton of ELCA
and the openly gay  (and partnered) bishop on the right, Guy Erwin.
Erwin is a Confessional Lutheran, too.
He held the endowed chair of Confessional Lutheranism at California Lutheran U.